View previous topic | View next topic

Rugby 2021

Page 1 of 8
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Celebaelin
1373781.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 9:11 am Reply with quote

This year's Six Nations begins today in 5 minutes time with Italy vs France followed closely by The Calcutta Cup from Twickenham. Wales play Ireland tomorrow at the Principality.

tetsabb
1373790.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:12 am Reply with quote

Italy 10, France 50
Italy deserved a try towards the end of the first half, but were denied it by the TMO spotting a slightly forward pass.
France's running game is a joy to behold, and Antoine Dupont is an absolutely awesome scrum half
Whenever they mention Teddy Thomas, I have in my mind an image of a smooth-talking, moustachioed cad, with a cigarette in a long holder, saying, "Hellloooo " to an attractive young woman...

suze
1373807.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:44 pm Reply with quote

While I freely admit that I am no expert on rugby, from what I saw of the England vs Scotland game it looked absolutely dire.

Am I being unfair?

tetsabb
1373811.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:48 pm Reply with quote

Yes

😃
... that was no pretty try-fest, but a dogged, hard-fought battle. Absolutely gripping until the last whistle.

Awesome display of determination and guts.

suze
1373812.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:53 pm Reply with quote

tetsabb wrote:
Absolutely gripping until the last whistle.

Which, in a way, is precisely what was dire about it.

Without revealing the result just yet in case anyone has the game recorded to watch with dinner, the team that totally dominated the game only just won it. The team that couldn't be arsed came closer to winning than it had any business to.

Celebaelin
1373816.  Sat Feb 06, 2021 3:55 pm Reply with quote