View previous topic | View next topic

Messing with Your Mind

Page 1 of 1

JainCK
1175713.  Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:21 pm Reply with quote

Hi this is my first time on any kind of forum and I have to say that I find Qi so delightful--I was inspired to take a leap and join the forum. I enjoyed the Messing with Your Mind program, hugely.
I wanted to expand on the comment Tommy Tiernan made about cows and mushrooms.
Amanita Muscara is a hallucinogenic mushroom. Anyhow, cattle in the Amercas would be more likely to eat jimson/loko weed. It has alkaloids in it and the cattle literally go loko or crazy.
Also, moose eat the roots of the waterlilies that grow in the lakes, ponds, and sloughs in the wild here and those particular roots are mighty hallucinogens. The moose graze under the water and tear up the roots from the mud. It's why the moose have such interesting nostrils (seal up tight so no water gets up their noses). I would reckon that they are fairly high most of the time and that is their ground state of being.
With respect to the witches and the Maleus Maleficarum--the broomstick would have been inserted into either the vagina or the anus along with a wax ball of belladonna and mushrooms. Having said that using a broomstick instead of a vacuum cleaner would make more sense--although a lot of nurses and doctors in Emergency have many interesting stories about vacuum cleaners and persons.
The use of ergot caused the condition known as St. Vitus' Dance. The animal or person who had ingested it would go mad and then their limbs would fall off from gangrene. So not the best thing to use on your broomstick. In any case, thanks for being there. This is probably the first program I have seen where I can actually understand a lot of the topics. And it's really funny. Cheers. JainCK

Jenny
1175910.  Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:09 pm Reply with quote

Hi JainCK and welcome to the forums :-) We do have a couple of other Canadians here, though the one from BC now lives in Kent.

tetsabb