View previous topic | View next topic

Keeps - turning clock upside down for IST

Page 1 of 1

stokesd3
1043669.  Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:20 pm Reply with quote

Was mentioned about turning an analogue clock upside down for working out GMT+ 5.5 but it's nonsense as you actually get + 6.5 hrs.

Am I going mad hehe. The graphic in the background even showed 9 o'clock turning into 3.30. Eh? :-) 12 o'clock becomes 6.30 and so on...

 
knightmare
1043675.  Wed Dec 25, 2013 8:17 pm Reply with quote

Quote:
Was mentioned about turning an analogue clock upside down for working out GMT+ 5.5 but it's nonsense as you actually get + 6.5 hrs.

Am I going mad hehe. The graphic in the background even showed 9 o'clock turning into 3.30. Eh? :-) 12 o'clock becomes 6.30 and so on...


If it's 21:00 in India, then it's 15:30 in London. If it's 0:00 in India, then it's 18:30 in London.

 
stokesd3
1043680.  Wed Dec 25, 2013 8:38 pm Reply with quote

Not actually what they said in the show but would make more sense cheers :-P

 

Page 1 of 1

All times are GMT - 5 Hours


Display posts from previous:   

Search Search Forums

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group